It Knocked Me Now!

“Knock Knock”

“Who’s there”

“A writer”

“What kind of writer?”

“Well, I don’t know yet, but since I have come in already, maybe you will help me figure this out. Have you read the latest happening on this contest that we are conducting for kjjfskjkjsfvlczc?”

“Nope, never heard of it!”

“But you are one of the target audience, and you should have read it. It is highly informative, has these many points about the latest lfsdviksfhfik and really will help you in a long run.”

“Yeah, but I haven’t heard of it, so I never read it.”

“Maybe, I am a kind of writer, who churns out content everyday, but not sure if anyone, even a single one reads it. Does it make me a good writer, or a bad writer? Or am I writing for just the sake of it? But my point of writing this blog, pouring out my thoughts on this board is quite simple: to figure out the kind of writer I am, and the kind of writer I would like to become. Let me start all over from the point when I couldn’t write a single sentence correctly.”

“Nope, cut it short.”

“Alright, let’s cut it short. So I happen to be a copywriter at a company, where I happen to write invites for people who don’t even read it, I guess no one cares, about my job, or my writing. It’s kind of demotivating though, since how we writers were trained and taught to impress the readers with out skill of writing, and use words that sits like gem in a necklace, and take them to a new world. Here, I am trying to improve my writing skills on something that doesn’t matter much to people.”

“You must be hating your work”

“Yes, it is partially true, or maybe completely true. It is sad when you keep writing stuff which no one cares to read, when you cannot extend word limits, and cannot present your opinion. I call such writing, dead.”

“Woah. Some heavy stuff.”

“Well, that’s what stirs out from a heart and mind burrowed deep in doubts and questions.When you wander alone in  dark. Tell me dear host, how would you feel if your words don’t matter to the world. When you feel caged in guidelines and restrictions and don’t know how to break free from them. And then, only one answer appears to you. Quit!”

“Quit? Why quit?”

“What else, why waste all that time and energy into something that is for sure going to produce, nothing!”

“How are you so sure that it’s not producing anything? It must be doing something good to you?”

“No, it’s not. Maybe I have become some sort of a copy writer, but that is not what I wanna do. I wanna bring a change to the world, with my ideas, my thoughts, and my opinions. I wanna kindle an idea and see the flames engulf minds lighted. I wanna leave a mark in time, and become immortal in people’s thoughts and mind.”

“Pray tell what have you done to change the world?”

“Well, I want to change the world, you see, but people somehow don’t seem to agree to what I think. It is so difficult to find like-mined people today. You ask them one thing, tell them one thing, and they happen to oppose, debate and not let your idea develop.”

“Do you want to change the world, or do you want people to see at things through your tinted lens? Just like everybody else?”

“But you know what, I really believe that my perception will do good to the society.”

“You know what, I think I know you now.”

“Oh really, do you?”

“Yes, and I am going to give you an opportunity right here, right now, to change things in this room, this very moment, for the better of humankind.”

“I am up for it. Tell me what to do.”

“At first, let me ask your very purpose of being in this room.”

“Well, I came here to tell you about this kjjfskjkjsfvlczc contest that we are going to conduct.”

“You see, your moment is here. You can just turn around and leave without a word. That’s definitely gonna save the human kind. And do close the door behind you as you leave.”

*Sighs, and walks off*

 

Leave a Reply

